Jesus Culture With Martin Smith: Live From New York Double-CD Releases Nov. 20

Integrity Music and Jesus Culture Music announce the highly anticipated release of the seventh full-length recording from Jesus Culture, Jesus Culture With Martin Smith: Live From New York, on Nov. 20, 2012. Recorded live during Jesus Culture’s conference at Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum in New York June 28-30, 2012, this new double-CD captures a dynamic collaboration of voices who have helped shape, and continue to inspire, generations of worshippers.

Known as one of the most influential youth and young adults movements around the world, Jesus Culture’s worship leaders Kim Walker-Smith and Chris Quilala were joined by Martin Smith for the new album.

“We had the absolute honor and privilege to partner with Martin Smith, former lead singer for Delirious? and someone who has fathered the worship movement of this generation with great impact,” saysBanning Liebscher, Jesus Culture director. “For the past few years, the Lord has brought our two paths together and we were thrilled to have him at our conference in New York. Our own Chris Quilala and Kim Walker-Smith led the main worship sessions with Martin. The passion and hunger that came forth in those sets was indescribable and we are excited to be releasing this album that captured many of those moments.”

“I have been personally moved by the music of Jesus Culture for a few years now,” says Smith. “To get the chance of actually playing on the same stage as them in New York was an honor. I’m very excited about this music touching the world.”

Featuring both Smith penned classics and new favorites combined with Jesus Culture’s signature call to intimate worship and bold praise, Jesus Culture With Martin Smith: Live From New York also captures thousands of worshippers’ voices representing an international community of believers gathered in New York. The goal of the conference was to discover what would happen if a generation of people gave themselves fully to Jesus and to pray for a nation to be transformed by Him.

“We believe lives were marked for revival as we gathered together to seek the Lord through worship and preaching,” says Liebscher, “and we are faithful that the Lord will encounter you too as you listen to these songs.”

In addition to Smith’s songs, the double-CD features Quilala originals, “Forevermore” and “Alleluia,” Walker-Smith singing Daniel Bashta’s “Pursuit,” and a bonus track, “I Belong To You,” written and sung by Derek Johnson (Jesus Culture’s Emerging Voices). The project also includes special CD packaging with an embossed sleeve and fold out poster, which is available in Christian and mainstream retail stores everywhere through Provident Music Distribution and Sony Distribution (via the Columbia label in the US) respectively.

The full Jesus Culture With Martin Smith: Live From New York double-CD track listing follows:


1. Fire Never Sleeps (Feat. Martin Smith)
2. Forevermore
3. Pursuit
4. Walk With Me
5. Waiting Here For You (Feat. Martin Smith)
6. Our God Reigns (Feat. Martin Smith)
7. Song Of Solomon (Feat. Martin Smith)
8. Set A Fire
9. Alleluia


1. I’m In Love With You
2. Oh, How I Love You
3. Holy Spirit
4. God Is Coming (Feat. Martin Smith)
5. Show Me Your Glory / Majesty (Feat. Martin Smith)
6. Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble? (Feat. Martin Smith)
7. I Belong To You (Bonus Track, Feat.

For more information go to


One response to “Jesus Culture With Martin Smith: Live From New York Double-CD Releases Nov. 20

  1. Pingback: NEWRELEASETUESDAY.COM Unveils New Christian Music Awards | Neechy·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s