PRAISE: The Man In The Wheelchair

Can I just brag on my Jesus right quick!!!

I had to go to the courthouse with a pal today. As I sat there, I saw a man in a wheelchair…approximately 50 years old. I felt really bad for him because he seemed to be there alone.

We ended up leaving the building at the same time. I heard him talking to himself…he was saying…

Thank You Lord. Thank You Jesus. Strongholds gone! Stumbling blocks gone!

Hal! Go head nah Jesus! When I realized that I was in the midst of a believer, my soul got happy and my faith was increased!

He looked at me and said – God is good! My court case was dismissed AND all of the fines were dropped. God is good!

I said – YES HE IS!!!

Whoo, yaw…I feel like RUNNING even now! To see that man…in a wheelchair…blessing Jesus like that in public building, not caring about who was looking, and giving honor to the only wise God – made my heart leap!!!!

Saints, he was blessing him for the RIGHT NOW! He wasn’t waiting to bless Him for the laundry list of things that he has probably asked for for TOMORROW! Can we just take a minute to bless Him for the RIGHT NOW!

Bless Him for what COULD HAVE BEEN, but WASN’T…all for your good
Bless Him for the steps towards restoration in your marriage!
Bless Him for the heat in your vehicle and the fact that you could’ve been on the bus!
Bless Him for clarity of mind!
Bless Him for making a way out of no way on your way to work this morning!

Psalm 34
King James Version (KJV)
34 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

2 My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

3 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.

Oh Lord we thank you for the RIGHT NOW!!! We thank you for what you did JUST ON TODAY!!!! What a mighty God we serve!

BONUS: Remember, I said that the man in the wheelchair seemed to be at the courthouse by himself? Well….obviously my sweet Jesus was with Him!

3 responses to “PRAISE: The Man In The Wheelchair

  1. Pingback: The Rance Allen Group to bless a Family with Thanksgiving Meal | Neechy·

  2. Pingback: INSPIRATION: It’s GO TIME!! | Neechy·

  3. Pingback: Charles Jenkins Launches the National Inspired People™ Music Songwriting Contest | Neechy·

Leave a Reply

