Daughter Of Bishop T.D. Jakes Headed Announces Divorce

Sarah and Robert HensonIt is with sadness that I report that Sarah Henson, daughter of Bishop T.D. Jakes has prepared to end her four year marriage to Robert Henson.

Certainly, I’m not privey to any details and in no place to speak on what is or what isn’t. I just know that we need to keep them, and any other couples who are facing divorce, in our prayers.

But in general and just to get a few things off my chest, I must say, my heart is heavy concerning the divorce rate within the church. This is crazy man…

On my radio show the other day, I encouraged the listeners to develop groups, prayer times, seminars and such so that we can get to the bottom of why Christian marriages are taking such a hit. Of course the enemy is upset when 2 are joined together, especially if they are both sold out for Jesus Christ!

Divorce is taking place in small churches, medium churches, big churches, tiny churches amongst Pastors, lay members…need I go on. Saints, let’s continue to pray for marriages everywhere.

Anywho, let us continue to keep both Sarah and Robert in our prayers.

Sarah’s official statement is posted below.

I have built my ministry and identity around being the best wife and a mother I can be.

For quite sometime I have tried to steer through some serious troubles at home.

As much as I wanted my marriage to last, it cannot.

After professional counseling, and prayerful consideration I have decided to end my four-year marriage.

There are biblical grounds supporting this decision and I have attempted every other recourse but after multiple infractions over the course of the union, and for my personal safety and that of my children, I have come to this painful decision.

Now that it is made, I would ask for privacy while I navigate through this difficult season in my life so that I may now concentrate on being the best parent for my children possible.
Thank you for your prayers.

You can read more at www.sarahdhenson.com

Leave a Reply

